Crofton Village Garden Club: New Officers Slated for 2014-2016

Crofton Village Garden Club: New Officers Slated for 2014-2016

It’s that time of year again when the Nominating Committee presents its slate of officers for the upcoming term.  Ann Kane was the Chair of this year’s committee, which introduced the following nominees:

  • Marcia Richard, President
  • Glenna Kidd, 1st Vice-President
  • JoAnn Cook, 2nd Vice-President
  • Joanne O’Malley, Recording Secretary
  • Cindy Hanson, Corresponding Secretary
  • Kathy Puhak, Treasurer
  • Sally Moore, Parliamentarian

Since no additional nominations were made from the floor, a vote was held and these nominees will become our new officers at the installation luncheon on March 5, 2014.

Shirley Levendoski and Lorraine Gordon were recognized for their leadership of the hugely successful Holiday House Tour, along with all the committee members and volunteers. 

After the business meeting, members were educated and entertained by Charlie Brandts, the White House beekeeper.  Unfortunately, I was out of town and unable to attend this meeting, but I’ve heard rave reviews about this program from everyone. 

Seeds of Thought 1/2/14

Thank you to our hostesses for January: Harriet Kiilehua, Honey Boudman, Gillian Myers, Lorraine Antel, and Miemie VanRooyen. The next Board Meeting will be January 29, 2014, at Crofton Library, hosted by JoAnn Cook.


Return to the Home page

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: