3 Easy Steps to Container Gardening

No doubt you’ve eyed those gorgeous containers with multiple plants at nurseries and even the garden centers of big box stores. For years, I was in awe and didn’t believe I could ever put together anything quite so scrumptious.  That’s why I purchased them already made and sometimes transferred them to my own containers.  Absolutely no expertise or creativity required, and my guests were always wowed by the splash of color these containers provided on my patio.

Then I learned these three easy steps for selecting appropriate plants for container gardening:

1.  The thriller
2.  The filler
3.  The spiller

Now I CAN create my own container garden.  It will save a lot of money and I will have the satisfaction that always comes with creating something of beauty.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qy5M0QKdVvc

